NORTHPORT                          ENERGY
​​Northport Energy meets at 9:00 am on the second Thursday of each month
​in the main conference room at the Northport Highlands
​215 S. High St. in Northport. 



President: Doug McInnis
Vice President: Joe DeFors
Secretary: Ann McInnis
Treasurer: Peter Wolcott

Gene Garthy, Steve Smiley, Jane Packard, Russ Packard, Phil Von Voightlander

Marketing and Outreach Committee

The mission of the Marketing and Outreach Committee is to establish Northport Energy’s identity as THE sustainable and renewable energy organization on the Leelanau Peninsula.

Members:  Joe DeFors, Jane Gale, Phil Mikesell, Jane Packard, Jan Rygwelski

Projects Committee

The mission of the Projects Committee is to identify, propose and advance renewable energy projects with the goal of transforming the Leelanau Peninsula into a community 100 percent powered by efficient and sustainable energy sources.

Members:  Tom Gallery, Doug McInnis, Russ Packard, Steve Smiley, John Todd, Phil VonVoigtlander

Public Policy Committee

The mission of the Public Policy Committee is to identify and research existing and proposed policy issues on the federal, state, and local levels that impact renewable energy initiatives on the Leelanau Peninsula
and recommend action plans to the Board of Directors. 

Members:  Peter Wolcott, Rick Foster, Tom Gallery, Doug McInnis, Kate Thornhill

Meeting Minutes

Click on a link below to download meeting minutes

January, 2017 Board of Directors Meeting

January, 2017

December, 2016

November, 2016

September, 2016

August, 2016

July, 2016

June, 2016

May, 2016